About Me

This is my first attempt at a blog, so I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Emily I’m from Malibu, CA. I love cooking, eating good food, traveling and riding horses. I really really hate olives and blue cheese so you will never see a picture of them on my blog, fellow olive haters rejoice! My friend suggested I start a food blog because I’m constantly going on about food and what I cooked last night, and my insatiable cravings for arancini and crab cakes. So I figured I’d give it a shot, I wanted to start out by cooking through Julia Child’s The Art of French Cooking, I know it’s already been done but I just want to give it a try if only for prides sake.

I’ll tell you a little about my life. My boyfriends name is Rob, we’ve been together for four years. He’s pretty fantastic and has my same appetite which is really nice. I can always tell if the dinner I made is good if he gets a second serving or polishes off the leftovers in the middle of the night.

I have two younger brothers one is 21 and works at my dads law firm the other is 16 and in my opinion is too handsome for his own good. Eli is a vegetarian but is pretty open to any veggie you throw at him and Bailey, the 16 year old, will eat almost anything but all he really wants is a crepe slathered in Nutella, or a Nutella panini or any kind of food covered in Nutella. I’m pretty sure the Nutella bar a Eataly is his heaven.


My mom Rebecca is the real chef of the family, she gets it from my grandfather who was equally talented. They both lived in France for a couple years so I think that’s why French food has such a special place in my heart. Besides the fact that I think butter should be its own food group. Anyway, she’s an architectural historian by trade and fun fact my grandpa was an architect, so the interest runs in the family.

My father, David, is a lawyer he’s not much of a cook, the first time he tried to cook for my mom he burnt the crap out of it, so from there on out he was restricted to the barbecue. He’s married to a wonderful woman named Debbie now. They both love cross fit and sailing and their two dogs Ace and Maverick, both labradoodles, are both really frickin cute.

And now last but not least my horses and dogs. I have two dogs one named Charlie and one name Chou Chou la Creme. They love teaming up and causing all sorts of trouble around the house. I started riding horses when I was three years old. I’ve had a lot of horses over the years most recently though we had Constantin, who we imported from Germany as a five year old and sold to the sweetest girl in Oregon. Before that I leased a horse named Cuba, that was my best friend, and we won a whole lot of classes together.

Leave a Reply

